Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Content
(pictured:   Yifan             Ian           Inchul            Jiasong       Ahmad       Ked              Yu               Andy          Li                            Teruaki)



Lab Alumni and Current (or Last Known) Post


                Antoinette L. Walker, Research Technician (2003-2005), The University of Mississippi Medical Center

                Andrew J. Fielding, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Research Fellow (2016-2017)

                Ahmad H. Al-Mestarihi, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Research Fellow (2015-2016)

                Audie Thompson, Graduate student (2004-2004), Research Assistant Professor, Prairie View A&M University

                Kednerlin Dornevil, Ph.D., 2017 (thesis defended, graduating ...)

                James Benjamin Brock, Medical research fellow (2005-2006), MD, Assistant Professor (infectious diseases expert), University of Mississippi Medical Center

                Rachel L. Ruckstuhl, Summer research fellow (2006-2006), Manager at Accenture, Washington D.C.

                Channing Twyner, Medical research fellow (2007-2007), MD and Anesthesiologist, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN

                Tingfeng Li, Ph.D. 2008, Executive Editor, Advances in Bioscience and Biotechnology, Scientific Research

                Rong Fu, Ph.D. 2009, Research Associate, Emory University

                Sunil G. Naik, Postdoctoral Fellow (2009-2010), Dean of School of Chemical Sciences & Head of Chemistry Department, Central University of Rajasthan, India

                William Morris, B.S. 2010, Georgia State University

                Keith Z. Deng, Research Technician (2010-2011), Senior Analyst, Aon, New York, NY

                Rashda M. Payne, B.S. 2011, Georgia State University

                Imran Rehmani, Masters 2012, ORISE/CHEMIST, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)

                Vesna de Serrano, Postdoctoral Fellow (2011-2012), Uniformed Services University of Health Sciences

                Kednerlin Dornevil, Masters 2012, Ph.D. candidate (our current group member)

                Brook (Xiaoxi) Wei, Masters 2012, Statistical Modeler, LexisNexis, San Jose, CA

                Lirong Chen, Postdoctoral Fellow (2012-2013), Associate Research Scientist (non-tenure track faculty), University of Georgia

                Casey Waldeck, Research Technician (2012-2013), Board Certified Assistant Behavior Analyst, A&C Behavioral Solutions, LLC

                Shingo Esaki, graduate student (2012-2015), Georgia State University

                Fange Liu, Ph.D. 2013 (graduated with honor), HHMI postdoc fellow, Department of Chemistry, University of Chicago

                Yan Chen, Ph.D. 2013, Postdoc fellow, Moffitt Cancer Center, Tempa, FL

                Ryan Gumpper, graduate student (2013-2015), Georgia State University

                Jiafeng Geng, Ph.D. 2014 (graduated with honor), Postdoc fellow, Georgia Institute of Technology

                Lu Huo, Ph.D. 2014 (graduated with honor), Research Scientist, Alliance Pharma Inc.

                James Terrell, Masters, 2014, graduate student, Georgia State University

                Beibei Liu, graduate student (2014-2015), Georgia State University

                Calmour J. Henry, Masters 2016, Morehouse School of Medicine, Atlanta, GA

                Tseng Xiong, Masters 2016, Georgia State University