Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Content
(pictured:   Yifan             Ian           Inchul            Jiasong       Ahmad       Ked              Yu               Andy          Li                            Teruaki)



Current Liu Lab Members

Principal Investigator


              Professor Aimin Liu, Ph.D.

              Lutcher Brown Distinguished Chair in Biochemistry

              Department of Chemistry

              The University of Texas at San Antonio

              San Antonio, TX 78249-0698

              Phone: (210) 458-7062


Dr. Feradical  


Postdoctoral Fellow

                Dr. Inchul Shin (Ph.D., Seoul National University), E-mail:

                Dr. Jiasong Li (Ph.D., University of Science and Technology of China), E-mail:

                Dr. Yu Yang (Ph.D., Jiangnan University), E-mail:

                Dr. Jie Hu (Ph.D., UTSA), E-mail:



Graduate Research Assistant

                Mr. Ian Davis (Lab Manager), E-mail:

                Dr. Teruaki Koto, E-mail:

                Mr. Li Ma, E-mail:

                Ms. Yifan Wang, E-mail:



Undergraduate Research Scholar

                Ms. Elizabeth Fritz, E-mail:

                Mr. Gerardo Virgen, E-mail:

                Mr. Ivan Rubalcava, E-mail:




Lab Alumni and Current (or Last Known) Post